Please note: This is an old post, click here for the updated version

A great new idea of a project is finally up for using. Known as longene. This project works on a kernel and integrates wine into your kernel for better support for windows functionality on a kernel level.

The website boasts debian packages for ubuntu 9.04 & 9.10 with no mention of the new 10.04.
Well, i wanted to give it a go and after wrestling with writing permissions the two packages were installed on my system.
After booting into the longene kernel i was faced by countless errors, and once at the login screen i had a disabled mouse, touchpad and keyboard, rendering my system useless.

For my laptop i found this project to be useless.

I would love to hear about your experiences, so drop me A comment and dont forget to mention your specs and OS.

